Young Icons of Aishwarya Rajesh, Sayyeshaa, Megha Akash, Harish Kalyan, Raiza, Karthick Subbaraj galore in 12th Edison Awards

Kollywood Cinema has always been there in the lime light, captivating attention. The gala, glitz, glamour and star-studded ceremonies are always in trend. Every year, every day, every minute, tons and tons of hard work goes into making films. To a very few cinema is just a pass time but to millions out there, it’s their live hood. Edison awards annually travels an extra mile in search of identifying and felicitate the Talents that goes into making of films. Assuring the drudgery gets recognition.

At Edison awards, we have implemented ourselves as one of the forage of entertainments. The unbaptized encomium credits has failed to encroach into Edison awards. The awards have been a symbol of utmost pure appreciation. Troth has been the shibboleth, from adroit of legendries to the youngest consortium of techs none with the real talent goes unnoticed in this award ceremony. Paving way for the unnoticed, Edison Awards are symposiums of Knack.

The 12th annual Edison Awards at Luxury Star Hotel Leela Palace, went on to witness various galore, hosted by Abhishek Raaja & Sun TV Fame Diya. Hon’ble Sasidran Muthuvel , Governor – West New Britain Province, Papua New Guinea & Consul Generals, Directors SA Chandrasekar & Perarasu participated as Chief Guests. Awardees of 12th Annual Edison Awards are:

Best Actor -Dhanush (Vadachennai)

Best Actress – Nayanthara (Imaikaa Nodigal)

Best Film -Pariyerum Perumal (Neelam Productions)

Best Music Director – Santhosh Narayanan (Kaala)

Best Debut Music Director -Govind Vasantha 96

Best BGM Score – Mohamaad Ghibran (Ratsasan)

Best Playback Singer Female -Dhee (Rowdy Baby (Maari 2)

Best Playback Singer Male -Sid Sriram (Kurumba (Tik Tik Tik)

Best Lyricist- Uma Devi Kannamma (Kaala)

Best Supporting Role Female – Easwari Rao (Kaala)

Best Supporting Role Male – Ameer (Vadachennai)

Best Character Role Male- Radha Ravi (Sarkar)

Best Director – Ajay Gnanamuthu (Imaikaa Nodigal)

Best Debut director – Lenin Bharathi (Merku Thodarchi malai)

Best Screenplay – Balaji Tharaneetharan (Seethakathi)

Best Editor- Anthony-2.0

Best Debut Actress – Raiza (Pyaar Prema Kadhal)

Best Villain Award – Saravanan (Ratsasan)

Best Appearance – Sathish (Tamil Padam)

Best Child Artist – Female – Manasvi (Imaikaa Nodigal)

Best Child Artist – Male -Aarav Ravi (Tik Tik Tik)

Best Art Director – Jacki Vada Chennai

Best Youtube Movie Reviewer Abishek raja Open Pannaa

Youtube Comedy Monarch -Black Sheep

Best Movie Poster – Prathool -Imaikaa Nodigal

Best Mainstream with Social Message – Kadaikutty Singam

Most Innovative Film of the year 2018 – Mercury

Romantic Hero of the Year -Harish Kalyan (Pyaar Prema Kadhal)

Rising Star – Female (Aishwarya Dutta)

Classic Icon Award – Sayyeshaa

Diabolic Debonair Award – Arun Vijay Chekka Chivantha Vaanam

Bounty Icon Award -Surya & Karthi Fans Club

Young Inspirational Actress -Aishwarya Rajesh

Best Ancillary Actor – Vincent Asokan Tik Tik Tik

Reigning Princess of Kollywood Award- Megha Akash

Best International Singer – Jessica Judes

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.