Kollywood Cinema has always been there in the lime light, captivating attention. The gala, glitz, glamour and star-studded ceremonies are always in trend. Every year, every day, every minute, tons and tons of hard work goes into making films. To a very few cinema is just a pass time but to millions out there, it’s their live hood. Edison awards annually travels an extra mile in search of identifying and felicitate the Talents that goes into making of films. Assuring the drudgery gets recognition.

Acknowledged and ardently ennobled for honouring the icon father of cinema –

Thomas Alva Edison, the awards ceremony has been started initially in his name. Now, accolading our own nation, Edison awards gets bigger with more trumpets to blow this year with CENTENARY CELEBRATION FOR THE FATHER OF SOUTH INDIAN CINEMA ‘THIRU NATARAJA MUDALIAR’ –The Maker of South India’s First Silent Film. A documentary Film, in association with SRM Film Institute was launched by the Honorables, Mr Sasindran Muthuvel, Minister of State Owned Enterprises of Papua New Guinea, Mr Viswanathan- Chairman of VIT University, Mr Bommanahalli Babu, MD of Attica Gold, Mr RV Udhayakumar, Mr Radharavi on the dais followed by Edison Awards.

The Winners of 13th Annual Edison Awards are listed below:

Best ActorDhanushAsuran
Favourite ActressPriya AnandLKG
Best DirectorLokesh KanagarajKaithi
Best Debut DirectorPradeep RanganathanComali
Best Playback Singer FemaleSaindhaviEllu Vaya Pookalaye – Asuran
Best LyricistVivekaThaarame Thaarame (Kadaram Kondan)
Best Supporting Role FemaleAbhirami VenkatachalamNerkonda Paarvai
Best Supporting Role MaleKenAsuran
 Best Character Role FemaleGayathri ShankarSuper Deluxe
Best ScreenplayParthibanOththa Serupu Size 7
Best EditorPhilomin RajKaithi
Best ComedianRobo ShankarViswasam
Best Villain AwardArjun DasKaithi
Best AppearanceTee Jay ArunasalamAsuran
Best Child ArtistAshwanthSuper Deluxe
Best Dance ChoreographerShobi & LalithaVerithanam (Bigil)
Best DOPVelrajAsuran
Best Movie PosterGopi PrasannaBigil
Inspiration for Youth AwardIndraja ShankarBigil
Best Folk Singer of The YearVelmuruganKathari Poovazhagi -Asuran
Favorite Director of the year 2019VetrimaranAsuran
Enthusiastic Performer AwardIndhuja Bigil
Rising Star – MaleRio Raj 
Musical Czar of Tamil CinemaD Imman 
Best International Producer with Social ResponsibilityArumai ChandranBlue Whale
Best International Debut SingerVithusayni Paramanathan 
Best Instrumentalist Sruthi Balamurali Namma Veetu Pillai
Best International Debut LyricistRahul RajRockstar Robber (Sindhubaadh)
Most Promising NewcomerAbi Haasan 
Critics Award for Best Music DirectorG. V. Prakash KumarAsuran
Heart throb of 2019Priya Bhavani Shankar 
Critics Award for Best VillainRangaraj PandeyNerkonda Paarvai
Best LIVE PerformerMK Balaji 
Musical Prodigy SiblingsLydian Nadhaswaram & Amirthavarshini 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.